MRCL Sylvanwoods Review: Punugamaranahalli Plots Near Mysore Road
A buyer-side review of MRCL Sylvanwoods, a 117-plot layout near Mysore Road. Cheap per sqft for the corridor, but the paperwork does not hold together.
The Karnataka budget for 2026-27 carries one line that should interest anyone holding a site file in this part of the city: an Intermediate Ring Road from Nelamangala through Tavarekere to Bidadi is to be constructed. No rupee figure was attached to it and no completion year was named, per The News Minute's budget breakdown. Tavarekere is the pocket that listing portals give as the address of MRCL Sylvanwoods, a 7.42 acre plotted layout of roughly 117 sites that the PropNewz project page places at Punugamaranahalli, 560074. A road drawn through your own village name is the kind of sentence that sells plots. It also has no budget line behind it yet.
The short answer: MRCL Sylvanwoods is a small plotted layout, about 117 sites across 7.42 acres with 48 percent open area, priced on the project page from Rs 50.4 lakh for 1,200 sqft and Rs 79.2 lakh for 1,800 sqft, close to Rs 4,300 per sqft. That rate is genuinely cheap for the Mysore Road belt. The biggest trade off is that the paperwork does not hold together: the page records RERA registration as under process with no number, and the possession date it carries, 30 June 2026, has already passed.
What is MRCL Sylvanwoods, and who is it for?
It is a plain plotted layout for a buyer who intends to build their own house, not an amenity-led gated community. The page records 7 acres 17 guntas, about 117 plots, 48 percent open area and plot sizes from 1,200 to 2,400 sqft, with the pitch resting on tree cover rather than a clubhouse. The only thing being sold is land inside a layout, so there is no construction risk on a structure. That suits a self-build buyer with a five to ten year horizon, and nobody who wants to move in next year.
Why does the address need checking before anything else?
Because the sources disagree about which corridor it sits on, and on a plot purchase the corridor is most of the value. The page gives the address as Punugamaranahalli, 560074, and describes quick access to Hejjala and Challaghatta, pointing west toward Mysore Road. Its own coordinates, 12.9259 north and 77.4098 east, land on that same side. Listing portals are more specific and call it Ramohalli or Tavarekere, off Mysore Road in Bangalore South, as SquareYards records it. A second Projects entry for a layout of the same name instead says off Kanakapura Road, which the coordinates do not support. Ask for the survey numbers and plot them yourself.
Who is actually developing MRCL Sylvanwoods?
The selling entity and the registered promoter are not the same name, and that gap is the most useful diligence thread here. The PropNewz builder record reads simply as MRCL and carries no year of establishment, no completed project list and no delivery history, which is an honest way of saying the track record is unestablished. Listing portals credit the development to KSquare Infrastructure and name two individual promoters rather than a corporate developer. Small promoters deliver good layouts every year, so that is not disqualifying. It does mean the entity on your sale agreement must match the entity on the registration filing, letter for letter.
What does the RERA position really look like?
The project page and the listing portals contradict each other, so until you resolve it yourself you should treat this layout as unregistered. The page carries no registration number and marks approval status as under process. Several portals publish a K-RERA number for a layout of this name, extent and plot count, implying a registration dated November 2024. PropNewz will not repeat that number as fact, because a number printed on an aggregator is not proof of anything. Karnataka requires registration for any plotted development above 500 square metres or more than eight plots, so 117 sites is inside the rule. Search rera.karnataka.gov.in by promoter name and match the entity, the extent and the completion date before a rupee moves.
What do the plots cost, and is that cheap for this corridor?
The page rate is roughly Rs 4,300 per sqft, which is cheap for this belt, and the real number you pay is higher. Pricing runs from Rs 50.4 lakh for 1,200 sqft to Rs 79.2 lakh for 1,800 sqft, and the page itself adds infrastructure charges of Rs 3 lakh to Rs 5 lakh, legal fees near Rs 50,000, a maintenance deposit at Rs 50 per sqft, and stamp duty with registration. GST does not apply to a plain plot, a real saving against an apartment. For context, registered plots at Ramohalli closer to Kengeri quote from about Rs 5,290 per sqft and a BDA approved Mysore Road layout asks Rs 7,199, while the wider corridor band runs higher again on 99acres price trends. A discount that matches distance is normal; one that exists because approvals are unresolved is not.
Does the possession date still mean anything?
No, and this is the detail most likely to be glossed over in a sales conversation. The page lists possession as 30 June 2026, now three months in the past, while still marking the project under construction. SquareYards records the same layout as launched in March 2024 and describes it as ready to move. Both readings cannot be right, and either way the page's forward-looking framing is stale. On a plotted layout, completion means internal roads, drains, water, power and lighting are finished and released, and it triggers khata issuance on individual sites. Ask for that documentation against the specific plot number you are shown.
How does khata status affect a buyer here?
It decides whether you can register, borrow against and later resell the site without friction. An e-khata is now required to register property in Bengaluru, and the Greater Bengaluru Authority replaced the BBMP after its dissolution in September 2025, so both the office and the digital record have changed recently. A 2026 window cut the B khata to A khata conversion fee from 5 percent to 2 percent, and Rajarajeshwarinagar, the zone adjacent to this corridor, has led the state with over 1.23 lakh conversions, per NoBroker's summary. Read that as a corridor where khata irregularities have been common. Get the khata class in writing, and check guidance value on Kaveri 2.0, which was revised upward twice in 2026 per Sobha's tracking.
How does MRCL Sylvanwoods compare with nearby options?
It is the only one of the three credible Mysore Road choices a buyer can transact on today, and also the one with the thinnest paper trail. Both alternatives carry bigger names, and neither is sellable yet. Sattva Mylasandra at Mailasandra is a large apartment project beside the developer's own tech park on an operational Purple Line corridor, with registration applied for rather than granted. Sattva Bidadi at Seshagirihalli is earlier still, a township filing with environmental clearance in process.
| Dimension | MRCL Sylvanwoods | Sattva Mylasandra | Sattva Bidadi |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price band | Rs 50.4 L to Rs 79.2 L on the page, near Rs 4,300 per sqft | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Configurations | Plots, 1,200 to 2,400 sqft | 1 to 3 BHK, 750 to 1,510 sqft | To be confirmed |
| Possession | 30 June 2026, already lapsed | Q1 2032, tentative | No timeline exists |
| RERA status | Under process, no number recorded | Applied, not granted | Not registered |
| Distance to a key hub | About 7 km to NICE Ring Road | Adjoins Sattva Global City | Bidadi industrial belt |
What are the honest risks, and what should you check?
The risks here are documentary rather than structural, which makes them cheap to check and expensive to ignore. Registration status is contradicted between sources, the possession date has expired without the page being updated, and the promoter has no visible delivery record. The plot size floor differs between the page, at 1,200 sqft, and the portals, at 1,650 sqft, so the entry ticket quoted may not be the entry ticket that exists. A second entry for a layout of the same name records a different extent, plot count and possession date, a sign the data around this project is unsettled. Run these seven checks before any token amount changes hands.
| Check | What to do before you book |
|---|---|
| 1 | Search rera.karnataka.gov.in by promoter name and match the number, entity, extent and completion date to your paperwork |
| 2 | Get the survey numbers and plot them yourself to settle whether this is the Mysore Road or Kanakapura Road side |
| 3 | Ask for the khata class on your specific plot number in writing and confirm the e-khata is generated |
| 4 | Demand the layout approval and the release certificate for internal roads, drains, water and power |
| 5 | Check guidance value for the survey number on Kaveri 2.0 and compute stamp duty on the higher of that and your price |
| 6 | Confirm the entity on your sale agreement is the entity named in the registration filing |
| 7 | Get a written all-inclusive cost sheet covering infrastructure, legal, maintenance deposit, stamp duty and registration |
Is MRCL Sylvanwoods worth a site visit?
Yes for a self-build buyer who will do the documentary work, and no for anyone who wants to skip it. The case for going is straightforward: about Rs 4,300 per sqft on the Mysore Road side is cheap against Kengeri-proximate layouts, plots carry no GST, a 117 site layout with 48 percent open area is a pleasant thing to build in, and the state has now named Tavarekere in a ring road announcement. The case for caution is not about the land. It is that the registration status, the possession date, the plot sizes and even the extent are recorded differently depending on where you look. Walk the site, then spend an afternoon on the RERA portal and the khata records. If the paper matches the pitch, the price is attractive. If it does not, the price is why.
Is MRCL Sylvanwoods RERA approved?
The project page records registration as under process with no number, while several listing portals publish a K-RERA number for a layout of this name and extent. Treat it as unregistered until you have found the registration yourself on the Karnataka RERA portal and matched the promoter entity, the declared extent and the completion date.
What does a plot at MRCL Sylvanwoods cost?
The project page prices a 1,200 sqft plot from Rs 50.4 lakh and an 1,800 sqft plot from Rs 79.2 lakh, close to Rs 4,300 per sqft. Infrastructure charges of Rs 3 lakh to Rs 5 lakh, legal fees near Rs 50,000, a Rs 50 per sqft maintenance deposit, and stamp duty with registration sit on top.
When is possession at MRCL Sylvanwoods?
The project page lists 30 June 2026, which has already passed, while marking the project under construction. At least one listing portal describes the layout as ready to move. Ask for the release documentation covering internal infrastructure and the khata position on your specific plot number rather than relying on either date.
Where exactly is MRCL Sylvanwoods located?
The project page gives 439, Punugamaranahalli, Bengaluru 560074, with coordinates that fall on the Mysore Road side of the city near Hejjala and Challaghatta. Listing portals place the same layout at Ramohalli or Tavarekere, off Mysore Road. Get the survey numbers and verify the corridor yourself.
This review reflects information available as of September 27, 2026.
Talk to PropNewz to evaluate this project. Let's chat.
By PropNewz Team
Contact Us
Stay updated with latest news and new projects!
Tell us what you want, We'll do the rest.
Share your budget and where you're looking. An advisor who has actually walked the sites will shortlist a handful of RERA-registered projects and tell you which to skip.